top of page



President: Todd Cabanban

Todd J. Cabanban, one of the founding Principals of

Cabanban, Rubin, & Mayberry LLC, has demonstrated a

sure command of the metropolitan Chicago commercial

real estate market over a 30-year career. Over his

successful career in Retail Commercial Real Estate

Brokerage Mr. Cabanban has built a reputation for doing

excellent work and providing value to all his clients. In

working with property owners, sellers or tenants, Todd

puts himself in the principal's shoes to help them make

the best real estate decisions in achieving all their goals. Mr. Cabanban past and present clients include Panda Express, Cash America, Dollar Tree, Family Dollar and Starbucks. Todd is a long-standing member of the state committee for the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC). Todd is also an active member of Lambda Alpha International’s (LAI) Ely Chapter and has served in leadership as a past President of the Chapter. Todd is also a member of the prestigious Realty Club of Chicago where he is currently serving as the President of the organization. His civic duties include being appointed by Cook County President Toni Preckwinkle to the Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) and a past board member of The YMCA of Metro Chicago. Todd graduated with a BA from Indiana University and lives in the city of Chicago with his family

Vice President: Terri Haymaker

Terri Haymaker is the founder of The Planera Group,

a pre-development advisory consulting firm. She has

more than 25 years’ experience in creating community

plans and implementing development strategies in the

public, non-profit, and private sectors, with the goal of

maximizing community growth and vitality.

Terri supports community development and project

pre-development initiatives across greater Chicagoland

and Northwest Indiana. As the Chief Planning Officer

for the Public Building Commission of Chicago she

managed the predevelopment phase for the city’s $2 billion portfolio of civic community-based facilities. While Deputy Commissioner for the City of Chicago’s Department of Planning she created community economic development and implementation plans for Chicago neighborhoods , including the Chicago Central Area and the CTA Red Line South extension.

Along with serving as the Vice President of the Realty Club for 2024, Terri is a member and has served  on the Board of Lambda Alpha’s Chicago Region Chapter as well as ULI’s Programs, Women’s Leadership Initiative.  Terri serves on the Board of the Institute of Cultural Affairs Board and its GreenRise Redevelopment Project Task Force.

Treasurer: Andrew Philipsborn

Andrew I. Philipsborn is President of The Philipsborn

Company, a privately held commercial mortgage banking

firm in Chicago, Illinois which dates back to 1925. The

Philipsborn Company originates, structures, and place

commercial debt and equity with a variety of institutional

lender including correspondent life insurance companies,

banks, Wall Street conduits, multifamily agencies, as well

as private capital.

Philipsborn is a former director of the Illinois

Mortgage Bankers Association and former chair of its

Commercial Finance Group. He is a licensed Illinois real estate managing broker, and  an associate member of the Association of Industrial Real Estate (AIRE).


Membership ChairTyler Quest
Administrative DirectorElizabeth Fisher


Andy Philipsborn_edited.jpg
Past Presidents
2023: Janet Protas
2022: Collete English Dixon
2021: Eric Enloe
2020: Susan Enright
2019: Carter Page
2018: Mary Ann Cronin
2017: David Arnburg
2016: Gail Lissner
2015: Graham Grady
2014: Melissa Copley
2013: Steve Wasilowski
2012: Chris Carroll
2011: John Burns
2010: Bob Quast
2009: John Hammerschlag
2008: Gene Stunard
2007: Jon DeVries
2006: Mary Ludgin
2005: Brian M. Jack
2004: Albert H. Scherb, Jr.
2003: Kevin Augustyn
2002: J. Mark Stables
2001: Noah D. Shlaes
2000: Marc A. Boorstein

For a list of past Presidents prior to 2000, click here.
bottom of page